top of page

Q&A With Victoria Lynn | Happy Book Birthday, This Life of Mine!



Eeeeh! I am so excited. Why? Because Victoria Lynn's This Life of Mine releases today! ACK!



 

A woman alone, fleeing for her life. A man on a mission of rescue.

Each fighting their own internal battles, will they survive the one raging between countries?

Will they find healing? Or succumb to the darkness and devastation around them?


 


The mountain king of Rusalka unleashes his anger on his people after the downfall of his treaty with the bordering country of Elira, and refugees are fighting for their life to escape his abuse. Marcus is compelled to join a convoy and lend his medical skills to those in need at the Eliran border, but fighting his own illness and doubt shakes his faith in new and trying ways. When a young woman with a painful past finds herself in his care, can he be the hands and feet of Christ to her? Or will her past claim her soul forever? With political tension, a battle in the making, his own chronic illness and needy refugees in abundance, Marcus finds himself fighting for his life… and the lives of others.





I mean . . . just look at this.




Harrowing escapes? Redemption? Battles? Animal sidekicks? Prolife and human trafficking themes?!




*Slams Pre-order button*


Oh, wait. 😏 I already did. 😎


And here's where you can get your hands on


this beautiful book! 👇 👇 👇









AND! Not only was I able to participate in the release day tour (give me some love if you can't wait to read this book!!) Victoria was kind enough to answer a few questions! Victoria, take it away!





1. Where do you find inspiration for your books?


Honestly, literally anywhere. LOL! I know that the Lord and His word inspires me the most, but all it takes is a movie scene, a book cover, a random walk on a wooded trail or a deep dive on Pinterest. Inspiration is everywhere if you know where to look for it.

2. Do you like writing descriptions or dialogue better?


Both, but I tend to deep dive into descriptions more simply because I see things so vividly when I write so I feel compelled to write as much as possible to give people an idea of what they are envisioning.


3. What are three things you personally can't write without?


Music. I definitely need to have my headphones in. It really helps me with not getting distracted as well as getting the perfect mood for the scene. I don't NEED these to write, but I do love having some tea or special drink, as well as my laptop and notebook.

4. What inspired the Chronicles of Elira?


Once I Knew was supposed to be a standalone, but about 3/4 of the way through I had the inspiration that a book I wrote when I was 13 fit it into the timeline perfectly. From there the series exploded into at least 5 books and it became a series!

5. Who was your favorite character to write in This Life of Mine, and why?


Oof. Tough call. It's a dual POV so I love my MC's the most obviously, but outside of main characters, my favorite character to write always seems to be Everard.

6. You're a woman of many talents! What's your secret to balancing writing, publishing, entrepreneurship, rest, family . . . rinse, lather, repeat?


It's not easy for sure and I don't do it perfectly. I personally struggle a lot with drivenness and often doing too much or more than I should. For me, the trick is always surrendering my day to the Lord. Being willing to go when He says go and rest when He says rest. He knows me and my schedule better than I know myself and resting without guilt when He tells me to, or switching gears last minute to follow His direction is something that isn't easy for me, but that I'm growing in.

7. What are some of your favorite non-work related hobbies?


Hiking and trail walking! I love exploring nature! I don't get a chance to do it often because I don't live on a coast, but I do love surfing and wish I could do it more. Otherwise, reading, preferably outside at the beach in the summer is a favorite thing to do.

8. Who is your favorite female heroine in the Bible and why?


Probably Deborah off the top of my head. She's a woman with a calling I relate to heavily and she inspires me so much.



Victoria Lynn has an insatiable desire for truth, light and beauty.

Traveling to destinations of beauty created by our Heavenly Father, reveling in creative pursuits that fill her with joy, or pouring her heart into words of life are some of her favorite things to do.

She seeks to bring the life giving words of the Savior to a dark and broken world that desperately needs to know of His sacrifice.

A writing and publishing coach, author, journalist, seamstress and creator, she loves spending time with any of her 8 siblings, exploring her native state of Michigan, and sewing gowns fit for a princess.






Thank you so much, Victoria! 😊 (And guys, if you haven't already, go check out the first book in this series, Once I Knew!) This Life of Mine is going to be amazing, guys. I cannot wait to get my hands on it. *Goes to check tracking*


Happy Birthday, This Life of Mine! And congratulations, Victoria. You did awesome.




Have you guys been following Victoria's journey? Check her out, she's one cool girl! Are This Life of Mine and Once I Knew on your TBR? Let's fan-people! We need more authors like Victoria Lynn. Comment if you agree!


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎

bottom of page