top of page

The Playlist’s the thing! | My favorite ambiences for every genre.




I am undoubtedly a musical gal. My brain works best with some sort of noise in the background (or blaring in the forefront, as it were 🤭).


It's gotten to the point where if I hear a certain song or ambience, my brain will immediately switch to that story world mode—whether I'm working on it in the moment or not!


While I love finding songs that fit certain characters, ambiences are my go-to as of late. And really, when you start looking for them, you can find playlists put together for just about every genre under the sun and then some. 😅


So, to make your life a little easier, here are some of my favorites for multiple genres. 😊




Fantasy






sci-fi







Mystery












Tragedy






Epic / Adventure








Medieval







Fairytale Retelling







Dark Academia








Cottagecore








Spy/Suspense












There y'are, folks! I hope this helps stir some of your creative juices and gets those words flowing. 😊


Have you listened to any of these playlists? What is your favorite go-to: lyrical or ambience? And who else can hear a song/playlist/ambience and go Hey, thats [INSERT WIP HERE]? 😂


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page