top of page

Meet the Project: The Hunted


1 month to brainstorm.


4 months to write.


22,227 words.


7th work published.


Those stats are pretty wild to me when I put them like that.


Several words come to mind when I think of this project. Hectic. Involved. Deep. Trying. Emotional.


I did not know I was going to write this book. But when I started breaking ground, the ideas just poured out, and before I knew it, there it was.


Because of this book, I will never drink chai lattes the same again.


Because of this book, I will never listen to this playlist the same again.



(It's great, by the way, if you want to give it a listen. 😉)


This . . . is The Hunted.


Allow me to introduce you.


Minsi has lived her entire life as a Black Rose Huntress—one who chases down those who leave behind death oaths in the form of black roses. But when she herself is the recipient of the death threat, the last person she expects it to be connected to is the one who murdered her entire family when she was only a child. With no other choice, she sends her wolf pack into hiding and goes solo, but even then, Torin, her best friend, seems to vanish into thin air. As the hunter becomes the hunted, can Minsi finally catch the one responsible for ruining her entire life?


Minsi


(If the video won't play, here's the link to open in your browser. 😉)


Meet: The Hunted



(Also, if this one won't play, here's the link to open in your browser. 😉)





Well?


What do you think?? 😃


Is this something you'd like to give a try?


'Cause if it is, then you're in luck.


. . .


. . .


. . .


. . .


. . .


. . .


. . .


Because The Hunted is already published!! 🥳


Yes. You read that right!


The Hunted is one of seven stories featured in The Black Rose Collection, published only a short time ago. If you haven't seen this gorgeous cover floating around your social lately, you seriously need to rethink what you've been doing with your life. 😍



Check out The Hunted and six other stories now!




Well, that's two "Meet the Project"s so far! What are y'all's honest thoughts? Should I do a few more? Is this good for now? I'd love to know!


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎


Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


N P
N P
May 31

Super cool!! And, yes! You should totally do more! (How do you make the videos, btw? They're amazing!)

Like
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
May 31
Replying to

Thank you so much!! (I use Canva! It's not my favorite, but it does work fairly well. 😄)

Like

bella
May 31

Ooo so fun Mac! And yes I love these Meet The Project's!!!

Like
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
May 31
Replying to

Thanks, Belles!! 🤗 Ok, great! 'Cause I might have one more up my sleeve . . . . 😇

Like
bottom of page