top of page

Meet the Project | PROJECT Volt and Co.




Y’all have heard me talk about PROJECT: Volt & Co., right?


It’s been my major project for . . . years now. I started with the idea of blowing all major dystopian clichés out of the water and ended up with what has become my veritable heart story.


I’m not gonna lie. I’m terrified to finish it because I just don’t want this story to end. 😭


(Because I totally haven’t been at the climax of this book for months on end . . . hides)


But I realized that I haven’t given y’all any major information on this story of mine, other than brief mentions here and there. What’s up with that?!


So, todays the day, y’all.


I present to you . . .


PROJECT: Volt & Co.



Leucos “Volt” 15471 has a pretty consistent life: have fun, dabble in trouble, get pulled into mischief, want an actual friend. Being drafted to eliminate the country’s biggest threat and winding up joining a war he didn’t know existed wasn’t on this week’s itinerary. Come to think of it, neither was becoming one of the very people he was sent to kill.


Kaizen didn’t ask to be a leader, and especially not to replace the last person that ever meant anything to him. His new-found role now only drives him further towards taking down the sole person responsible for his life’s miseries. But that man is crafty, and he has no intentions of being caught at his own game, especially not by Kaizen, who is prepared to sacrifice his life to end the monster’s reign of terror, or by Volt, who’s bound and determined to keep his new-found best friend alive and in one piece. 


Nobody ever said joining the other side would be easy, or that doing so just might kill them all.



 

Meet VOLT


(And if the video decides to be picky, here's the link to watch it in your browser. 😉)



Volts First Introduction:

To say that I was trouble was an understatement.


A big one.


I ducked my head a little lower, hunching my shoulders, as if it would do anything to shrink my frame down to the medium height of all the shorties around me. A group of guys on the sidewalk enjoying some air wasn’t a crime, right? Right.



 

Meet KAIZEN



(And if the video decides to be picky, here's the link to watch it in your browser. 😉)



Kaizens First Introduction:


Team A, red alert. Repeat. Red alert. All personnel to Drop 3 immediately.


The automated voice droned on through the speakers as near pandemonium broke out. LED strips pulsed a vivid red from along the top and bottom of the hall walls. My cloak flapped behind me as I shot into the gear room and slapped my palm against the wall’s cold steel. A red laser scanned it, then turned green, and sections of the walls began to slide away.


Weapons of various sizes emerged from their hiding places, ready for use. Hurried footfall and shouts flooded the room as I snatched my Saug and slid it into its concealed holster under my shirt.



 

And now . . . meet the project as a whole:



(And, again, if the video decides to be picky, here's the link to watch it in your browser. 😉)



So there you have it, folks! I sneak peek into PROJECT: Volt & Co. 😃 What do y'all think?? Thought, questions, comments, concerns, major ramblings? I want them all!


And, for those of you who liked this, should I do another Meet the Project post in the future??


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎


Recent Posts

See All

9 commentaires


N P
N P
05 mai

I'm excited for this!! (Yes, you should totally do more in the future!)

J'aime
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
14 mai
En réponse à

Sweet!! I shall definitely do more in the future then. 😁

J'aime

Bethany Griggs
Bethany Griggs
03 mai

Just watching a character video isn't supposed to make me nearly tear up - but that second one had me pretty close. I enjoyed the post!

J'aime
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
14 mai
En réponse à

Aww, yay! It was Kaizen, right? 😏😇

J'aime

shaysscribbles
03 mai

Ack!!! I LOVE this girl!!! 🥰😍🥰 I couldn't get the links to work either but I'm sure they're wonderful!! 🤩 You should totally do more of these in the future!!

J'aime
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
14 mai
En réponse à

Hmmm . . . are they working now?? If not, let me know and I can find another way to get them to you. 😉 But thanks, girl!! 🥰 I'm definitely doing more in the future then. 😎

J'aime

Angie Thompson
Angie Thompson
03 mai

I couldn’t get the videos to work with the links either. 🫣 But I love the post, and I'd love to see more for your other projects! ❤️

J'aime
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
14 mai
En réponse à

Aw, I'm sorry about that! I need to find a better way of sharing edits than Canva, it's always so slow. 🤔

J'aime
bottom of page