top of page

I'm seeing Read | The Valentines Book Tag


Yeah, I know. It's already past Valentine's Day. But when I saw this tag over at Sister's Three blog, I thought, why not? It's never too late to share about your love of books. 🥰 And even though Valentine’s isn’t my favorite holiday, the opportunity to do another tag was too big to pass up. 😎


So here we go!





Stand Alone Book You Love:


Mmm. You know, I really don’t read enough standalones. 😂 Just the other day when I was filling out my reading log, the amount of standalones that weren’t there was interesting.


But, in answer to the question, I’d have to say Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter. Yowzah. That book. Intense from start to end. (And I loved all the Russian elements!)



Dystopian Book You Love:


Confession time. I don’t read dystopian. 



Lemme rephrase that. 😂 I don’t read enough dystopians. ’Cause  I can never find any good ones! It’s a problem. One I’m hoping to remedy soon, though!


But, yes, I do have a book for this category. Two, actually.


The Wonderland Trials and The Looking-Glass Illusion by Sara Ella! Such a good duology. Who else adores Knave??? 🤩🤩

A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About:


Can I make this a series??? ’Cause really, people, NOBODY TALKS ABOUT THESE BOOKS!!!


The Castling series by P. D. Atkerson ♟


I just finished book three and oh. My. Goodness. TALK about a good character arc! This series literally embodies my absolutely favorite arc ever and I absolutely love it. I own all the books that are out so far. I have the first one autographed. I am all here for it.


I will never not love this series.



Favorite Book Couple:


Marcus and Dilara from Victoria Lynn’s This Life of Mine. 🥰

Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Read Yet:


Ouch. Too many to name, that’s what. 😶 I’m going to get serious backlash from this, but . . . The Wars of the Realm series by Chuck Black. promptly dons my bullet-proof vest and dives into my bunker



A Book With Red on the Cover:


Black Beauty by Anna Sewell! I have a gorgeous old red cloth-bound edition. I really need to re-read that book. I haven’t in ages . . .

A Book With Pink on the Cover:


(I was totally going to cheat and say This Life of Mine again. 🤣) Authentically, Izzy by Pepper Basham! Glares at my sister I was coerced into reading this one. The only thing it had going for me was it was epistolary, the book references were on par, and I needed some light-hearted banter in my life.


Luke was awesome. Just sayin’.

You were given a box of chocolate. What fictional boyfriend/ or girlfriend would given them to you:


Uuuuuhhh . . . . . I do not have a valid answer to this question. 😶 I don’t do book boyfriends. 🤣 Can I get away with saying Calvin and Hobbs? 😇



You are single on Valentines Day. What book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What movie would you watch?


Book—Battling of the Stars by P. D. Atkerson (I need verification that it ended the way I thought it did . . . My heart needs to hear it again.)


TV Show—I’ve been dying to try out Sherlock…


Movie—Either the 1993 version of The Secret Garden or a binge session of Star Wars. 😇

You are in the bookstore. All of a sudden you get shot with an arrow by Cupid. What new release will you love?


The Black Rose Collection! . . . Yeah, it’s technically not out yet, but it will be soon! 🤩

Conclusion:


All righty kids, what did we learn?


  1. Mac is not a romantic (Are we really shocked I’m single? . . . Yeah, me neither. 🤣)

  2. P. D. Atkerson writes some of the best characters in the YA spy/thriller market. End of story. I dare you say otherwise.

  3. Mac needs to read more dystopians!

  4. Mac needs to read more standalones. 

  5. The Mac needs to stop calling herself “The Mac.” (Bonus points if you can tell me what book-to-movie adaptation that reference is based off of!)


One more thing! What’s almost better than books??



That’s right! I have a whole line of bookish-themed stickers, notebooks, T-shirts, mugs, and more at my shop! Make sure to check those out—there’s some awesome sales going on right now!


Which fictional character would you totally want as a boyfriend/girlfriend in real life? What special book did you pull out for Valentine's Day?  And who else thinks there needs to be more red books in this world? 

(Seriously. It took me way too long to think up one.)



Catch ya on the flip side! _Mac 🤎


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page