top of page

I Did It Again | New Year book tag



Happy February, friends! Passes around lattes and tea Can you believe we're already 1 month into 2024?? ACK! Where's the time going?? Straight out the window, that's where. 😅


I haven't done a tag in a while, and when my bestie over at Allyson Jamison did this one, I thought I'd give it a go!


Ques the unscrolling of lists and incriminating evidence





First Book of the Year


My first book of the year was one of my absolute favorite classicsAn Old-Fashioned Girl by Louisa May Alcott!


This is my winter read. I love pulling this gorgeous tome out every December and this year, I added a few tabs as well. 😍 (Guys. If you have never tried book tabs, you need to. My life has been changed. There's no going back now.) Please tell me you've read this beautiful book. You haven't? Well then. You have something you need to do now. Nods


Reading Goal


Goodreads Goal: 250 books. (Yes, I just keep upping my goal every year. What can I say? I'm competative—even if it's just against myself. 😅)



Reading Challenges


Achem. Reading Challenges?? Why would you think I have any of those? Nervous laughter


Yeah, okay, I have quite a few. 🙈 Enter the incriminating evidence . . .


  • Reading the Bible in 30 days (Update: I actually have completed this! It was tons of fun, especially 'cause I did it with a friend. 😁)

  • Read 30 books in 60 days (Starting February and ending March 31st. [Thank you, leap year!] Me and a friend [have you guess who this crazy friend of mine is yet??] have a ton of prompts for this one, so hopefully my physical TBR will thank me at the end of this. 😎)

  • Read my entire Physical TBR (If y'all have seen my recent newsletters, you'll know this isn't an easy feat . . .)

  • Read a classic a month

  • Read every book that has been on my "Currently Reading" shelf for over a year


That last one might be interesting . . . I don't even know how many books are on that list! So if you don't hear from me for an extended period of time, don't bother to send out the cavalry, just look for a giant pile of books. That pile of books will be me. 👀


Genre(s) you want to focus on this year


🧨 Suspense/Thriller 🧨

✨ Classics ✨

🌐 Dystopian 🌐


If y'all have any good recs for dystopian, PLEASE! Help a girl out?? I so want to read more (or any, at this point 😆) since it's the genre I'm writing in. If y'all have any good ones up your sleeve, I would be most appreciative!



Author you want to read their backlist


Ooooh, this is a great question. Continues to wrack my brain for an unspecified amount of time


All right, I'm going to cheat just a bit and give you three:





I've already read plenty by these fantastic ladies, and if I could, I would own every single book of theirs right now.


(And, seriously, if you haven't read any of these ladies' books, then I command you to do so. Like, now. Immediately!)


Book goals for this year


Well, as I stated above, I have lots of challenges. But maybe I should tack on something about not blowing my budget on books. 👀 My wallet shrieks and runs for cover every time I pull up Thriftbooks or Pangobooks . . . and my bookshelves are getting tired of me re-arranging every single volume to make room for new siblings. 🤣 I. Need. More. ROOM!


Tags


Taggers, up!


You! Yes, you! 😄

Well, that's it for now, folks!


Do you have a seasonal read? Who here has some dystopian books recs?? And please tell me I' not the only one who loves to join way too many challenges! 🙈


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page