top of page

Book Buff Blog Tag Challenge | Calling All My Book Worms!



For somebody who loves tags so much . . . I haven't done too many. 😂 That's probably why I decided to make my own.


I love books. I have TONS of books. I read them and smell them and coddle them and stare at them and rearrange them countless times, and then do it all over again.


I love hardbacks but have tons of paperbacks.

I organize them on each shelf, one for classics (that's a huge one), one for one of my favorite authors (that's a pretty one), one for my traditionally published and suspense titles (there's a TON), one for my childhood throwbacks and Indie authors (*sighs*), and one for my writing research and reference books (*coughs* AKA, the dusty one).


In the end, books are awesome.


Who's with me?! 😆


The rules for this one is pretty simple. Please direct your attention to the below list.





  1. Mention the creator, Mac (and link back to the original post 😉).

  2. Include the tag challenge graphic in your post.

  3. Shout out and link to whoever tagged you!

  4. Answer each book prompt. Please include a picture of the book if possible. You may go as in-depth as to your reason behind choosing the books as you like.

  5. Tag as many people as your heart so desires!




Let the questions begin!


Your favorite childhood book.


Confession: I consulted my dear mother on this one, because I read tons when I was little! But yes, Go, Dog. Go! was my favorite. At least, she said it was the one we read the most. 🤣



The prettiest cover you’ve ever seen.


I had to think a little bit for this one. I have lots of favorite covers. But "prettiest" definitely goes to The Wonderland Trials by Sara Ella. This is my absolute favorite book from her and I CANNOT wait for book two!



Your favorite classic.


In all honesty, this was probably the easiest to answer for me. 😂 The Secret Garden! I love this book. I always read it near the spring. Collin deserved to never have met Mary, and Dicken will forever remain my favorite character. 🥰



A comfort read.


Ok, this one is going to sound terrible, because Stop the Rain by Kassie Angle is not a light read. Quite the opposite, in fact. If you know anything about PTSD and trauma and heartbreak and battle brothers dying in front of your eyes in foreign lands, you know what I'm talking about. So, this makes no sense as being classified as a comfort read. I actually have no idea why this is for me. Maybe it's because I feel this book so deeply. It truly touches me. Every. Single. Time.



A book you’re dying to get your hands on.


If not for this one only coming out within the past two years, Ignite by Jenna Terese could technically qualify as a book that needs to start paying rent too. 🤭 *Checks publish date* And, just saying, doesn't this book sound so cool? I really need to read this. Like, last year.



A book that’s been on your TBR so long it should start paying rent.


Ok, technically this is books, plural. But I', gonna go with The Elite Guardians series by Lynette Eason. These babies have been on my TBR for years. YEARS, people. And who's fault is that? Right, mine. But I've started! The first one was amazing. Probably my favorite book of Lynette Eason period. Can't wait to get the rest of them, because, yes, if I have them on my shelf staring at me, I will pick them up.



A book with your favorite color.



Yeah . . . I couldn't just pick one. So, you get to see them all! Well, maybe not all all, but . . . a lot. Anybody else thinking what I'm thinking? That blue is the most common book cover color? Not that I'm complaining.😂💙



A book someone made you read.


Dearest Josephine by Caroline George. Need I say more? In this post, I said how my friend and sister finagled me into reading this book. Probably the first time I was forced into reading a book like that. (I don't blame them for being obstinate. Trying to get somebody to read a book in a genre they don't like is always difficult. 😂Kudos to them for succeeding.) On the plus side, I ended up enjoying it . . . and it's not sitting on my shelf. *Crickets* Yeah, I can hear them snickering and fist-bumping from here.



A book with the most relatable MC you’ve ever read.



This one . . . was by far the hardest one to answer. But I have to go with Everly, in Abigail Harris' short stories Everly After and Everly in Love. Yeah. Everly. I didn't relate to her all across the board, but there were several points that made me go, "Ooh. Ouch."


A book written by your favorite auto-buy author.


Ok, this one I'm loving, 'cause it lets me fangirl about one of my favoritest series EVER! Lost Time by P. D. Atkerson. C'mon. It's Lever. I love him. Brand me if you want, nothing you can say will ever change that. 😎 And the series just keeps getting BETTER!!! (Psst! Lost Time comes out March 3rd. Don't miss it!)




And now for my taggies . . .


🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁






Tada! And if you've read this post and want to participate, be my guest! I can't wait to see what y'all come up with!


And that's it! Make sure to comment down below and let me know if you've read any of these books! I always love to chat favorites and authors.


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page