top of page

Name My Characters! | Wanna help me with PROJECT: Black Rose?



Hey guys! How is everyone doing this fine first Friday of summer? Personally, it feels a little too cool outside to be summer, but hey. July has yet to make an appearance, so we'll see how that goes.


Things on the writing spectrum are a tad . . . interesting. 😂 It feels like I have editing coming out of my ears at this point and I am so ready to get done and WRITE!


And what shall I be writing? Hehe, glad you asked. This July I plan to focus on a story you may have heard about—PROJECT: Black Rose. 🖤🌹 It's a medieval/Viking style novella with themes of found family, deep friendships, and dark winter forest feels, and I hope to publish in an upcoming collection a friend is putting on. And . . . it's high past time I touched it seriously.


Which is all fine and dandy, except it needs a lot of work. So that's where you come in! *smiles innocently*


No, wait, hear me out. Hang on, get back here!! *Drags you back* I want your help picking out names for my characters!


Yes, you read that right. 😁 I'm looking for names! Boys' and girls' both, and I need plenty of 'em. Here's what you need to know to get those gears of your started:


  1. This is a medieval/Viking style novella

  2. I would like to incorporate some names with an Irish/Celtic feel

  3. I need many names, both boy and girl, so if you have tons of them, I will gladly accept them all


And, because I'm a very visual person myself, here's the overall aesthetic of the novella (you're welcome 😉):



I can't wait to see what names y'all come up with!


Do you like naming characters? What's your favorite name you've ever given a character? What do you think I should name my characters in PROJECT: Black Rose?


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page