top of page

Ever Heard of A Book Tan? | The Hello, Summer book tag



What’s up, gang?? Guess what?


IT’S OFFICIALLY SUMMER!


🥳🥳🥳




Yes, summer is my favorite season, in case you couldn’t tell. 😇


I’ve already got tons of plans. I want to go swimming and riding and hiking and look for shooting stars. I want ice cream and sunglasses and reading books in the hammock chair.


Oh, yeah. Speaking of books . . .


Meet the Hello, Summer book tag! 😎


Yes, this is me creating a book tag in honor of summer. Don’t judge.



🌼Zeh Rules:


  • Mention the creator in your post (that’s me 😉) and link back to the original post (That’s this one!)

  • Link back to whomever tagged you

  • Include the tag graphic in your post (that’s the one above!)

  • Have fun! (This one’s a must)


🌞 🌞 🌞



Summer means sun! What’s a book that has a sunny setting?


I'm going to take this chance to fangirl about a new favorite book of mine.



A friend and I are doing yet another crazy challenge . . . accept this one is lower on the Richter scale. 😉 We're sending each other surprise books every other month, with the catch that you have to read that book in that month.


Yeah, she knocked it out of the park with this one.


My heart broke and healed over and over again. Nicole Deese crafted an incredible example of the tangible, unexplainable rollercoaster that is grief. The Words We Lost touches the deep places in your heart, the ones harboring scars and secret hurts. Mmm, it was an amazing read.


And yes, I'll be acquiring the rest of the series as I can. 😇 (Book #2 just released a few months ago!)



School’s out and so are the kids. What’s your favorite middle-grade read thus far this year?


This is a real toss-up between two books I discovered this year that I really adore! proceeds to chew my nails and debate over this


Okay, we're going for it.



A total 5 stars here. Everything and nothing you're looking for in a Middle Grade book, this has both. Plus lots of other stuff you didn't even know you wanted.


Oh, and laughter. This has plenty of that.



Longer days are upon us! Name a long book that you have on your bookshelf (a physical copy or otherwise 😉).


Pop quiz! What's 609 pages long, has a gorgeous cover, and released earlier this year?


Did you say The Black Rose Collection? You are absolutely correct! 🥳


I'm so excited to have been a part of this stunning collection, and even more honored to rub pages with some simply wonderful ladies. If you'd like a peak into my story, you can find that here!




Summer means cold watermelon, iced drinks, and ice cream. Who’s a character you turned a cold shoulder to in the beginning, but eventually warmed up to?


I love it when book tags give me a reason to push my favorite series. 😇


That being said, have you read Madisyn Carlin's Redwyn Chronicles yet? No? Well what are you waiting for?! It's got medieval. It's got non-magical fantasy. It's got fairytale retelling. It's got trafficking awareness without the gratuitous details. It's got snark and sass and sarcasm. It's got thick books, for crying out loud!


Yes, yes, I'm done now. climbs off my soapbox


But anyway, to answer this question, I'm going with Chief Talart from Key, Book #2. 😎




Nobody likes rotten weather spoiling outside plans. Which book had an unexpected twist that you didn’t see coming?


This is such an "if you know, you know" answer, but I'm going with it.



Drop the comments below, fellow Sagers. ✌


Green thumbs rejoice at the opening of the growing season. Name a book with green on the cover.




Can't get greener than that. 😉




Summer is the season for reunions. What’s a series that incorporated characters or cameos from past books?


Aww . . . do I have to pick just one?


Well, okay, I do have a favorite . . .



I can't even count the cameos on both hands in this series.



The thermometer is climbing . . . and shows no sign of stopping. What’s a book with high stakes that just kept getting more intense?


Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Cater. Yeah, it's book three, and yeah, I could technically count the entire trilogy for this prompt (it was intense y'all) but I feel like book was the most intense out of them all. 😇



And there you have it, folks! The Hello, Summer book tag. And now for the taggies:


Deigan Marie 💙Madisyn Carlin💙 You! 😉


Thanks so much for reading this far! Now it's your turn to answer questions, hehehe.


Have you read any good Middle Grade books this year? Which of Madisyn Carlin's books have you read?? (Yes, I said "which," not "have you?" 😇) Who else is excited to get that book tan? 🙋‍♀️ And where are my fellow Sagers???


Catch ya on the flip side!

_Mac 🤎


6 Comments


bella
Jul 07

Keep an eye on your inbox tomorrow! 😉

Haha!! 😏 Thank you! 🤪

Like
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
Jul 16
Replying to

Ack, I love it, Belles! 😍

Like

madismusings10
Jun 29

Thank you so much for mentioning The Redwyn Chronicles and for the tag!

Like
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
Jun 30
Replying to

You're so welcome, Mads! 🤎

Like

bella
Jun 28

Eeek, I LOVE this post!! So many good books! And, awww, thanks for the tag!! 🥰 I was JUST looking for a summer-y book tag to do!

<waves hand vigorously> Sager here reporting for duty!! 😉 🫡


Like
M.L. Milligan
M.L. Milligan
Jun 30
Replying to

Aw, I'm so glad you liked it!!! I can't wait to see your post! 😊

extends hand for a firm handshake My friend, you are no ordinary rock, you are solid gold. 😉😏

Like
bottom of page